Eero Koivistoinen Music Society – Wahoo!


Funky funky Finland! Don’t be put off by the long name, or the overuse of vowels in the title — because this album’s a killer batch of funky jazz, filled with loads of choppy sax riffs, sweet Fender Rhodes licks, and plenty of heavy drums. The record’s got a hard fusion groove — and all the tracks are long instrumentals served up with plenty of power, and plenty of ferocity! The set was recorded in Finland in 1972, but it feels more like some killer studio jam from the west coast — played by by a very tight bunch of funky jazz musicians who weren’t afraid to go over the top. Titles include “Hot C”, “7 Up”, “6 Down”, “Suite 19″, and “Wahoo!”


01. Hot C
02. 7 Up
03. 6 Down
04. Suite 19
05. Bells
06. Wahoo!

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Eero Koivistoinen Music Society – Wahoo!”

  1. Zach says:

    this album is killer. so damn funky

Leave a Reply