Daisuke Tanabe – Before I Forget


Patience is a virtue, and few know that better than understated electronic beat-maker Daisuke Tanabe. After carefully honing his craft from the age of 16, it was his first EP release in 2006 that really brought him to the attention of Gilles Peterson and Pete Adarkwah. Since then he has remixed artists such as Elan Mehler and Aaron Jerome, and released music on labels like Ninja Tune, BBE, and Brownswood Recordings. Taking inspiration from jazz, folk, and reggae as well as the whole canon of electronic music, this member of Tony Nwachukwu’s CD-R community knows that notes and melodies are just the guidelines for the feelings that lie beneath. Dig a bit deeper and you’re guaranteed to strike gold.

for more info check: myspace.com/shakutorimusi



01. In
02. Deer Drop Forest
03. Vestige
04. Sigh
05. Myslee
06. My Fish
07. Brown Station
08. Danceman
09. Little Funny Fat
10. Wonder Lander
11. Kof
12. Artificial Sweetener
13. Kanon
14. No Answer (feat. Monday Michiru)
15. Out

link removed MULTIMIRROR

Leave a Reply