Reuben Wilson – Set Us Free


Reuben Wilson joins a flurry of recent reissues catering to DJs, crate-diggers, and rare groove enthusiasts. But while most of Wilson’s catalogue is straightforward, funk-touched soul-jazz on the order of Jimmy Smith and Jack Mcduff, SET US FREE incorporates exotic percussion, sitar, and a full choir. Those seeking lean grooves may be surprised by the opulent sonic onslaught here, but fans of early `70s jazz fusion experiments (especially those that incorporate world music) will want to give this a spin.

little preview:


01. Set Us Free
02. We’Re In Love
03. Sho-Nuff Mellow
04. Mr Big Stuff
05. Right On With This Mess
06. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
07. Tom’s Thumb

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply