Prince Phillip Mitchell – Make it Good


The long-overdue full length debut from Phillip Mitchell — an artist who cut some great singles over the course of the 70s, and also wrote a fair bit of classics for other, bigger name acts! Phillip did some of his earlier work of the decade in both Memphis and Muscle Shoals — but he also had a key relationship with Norman Connors as well, who helped Mitchell take his southern roots into even more sophisticated soul territory! Mitchell produced the album himself — and arranged with Paul Riser and McKinley Jackson — and the overall sound is a wonderful blend of deeply personal vocals with smoother mellow soul grooves — a really top-shelf affair all the way through, and the kind of album that’s only finally getting its due many years later! Tracks include “Star in the Ghetto”, “You’re All I Got In the World”, “Falling From Heaven”, and “If I Can’t Be Your Man”. CD also features the bonus track “What Part Of Heaven Do You Come From”.


01. Star In The Ghetto
02. You’re All I Got In The World
03. One On One
04. Falling From Heaven
05. You’ll Throw Bricks At Him
06. Make It Good
07. If I Can’t Be Your Man
08. Only Smoke Remains

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply