Freddie Hubbard – Red Clay


Before Freddie Hubbard signed with CTI Records in 1970, he was already considered one of the most brilliant jazz trumpeters in the world. RED CLAY, his debut album on the label, is an exceptional set of plugged-in hard bop fused with funk – and reportedly the album he considers his best. Joining him on five of the six cuts, is a crack quintet featuring longtime colleagues Joe Henderson and Herbie Hancock, on tenor saxophone and keyboards respectively. The final number, a previously unissued, extended live jam on the title tune, finds Hubbard fronting an all-star septet that includes such fellow CTI stars as George Benson and Stanley Turrentine.

little preview:


01. Red Clay
02. Delphia
03. Suite Sioux
04. The Intrepid Fox
05. Cold Turkey
06. Red Clay

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE

3 Responses to “Freddie Hubbard – Red Clay”

  1. frank says:

    Fantastic post, loving this!!!

Leave a Reply