Emanative – Space


Futuristica Music presents ´Space´, the debut album from Emanative, the brainchild of producer/drummer Nick Woodmansey. The Emanative project features the amazing vocalists Heidi Vogel, Deborah Jordan & Liz Elensky alongside incredible musicians Ben Hadwen on saxes & flute, Jessica Lauren on keys & effects, ´Level´ Neville on bass and producer Nick Woodmansey on drums and programming. Deep Jazz & Hip Hop sensibilities collide in a beautiful selection of tracks influenced by Nick´s love of Sun Ra, Alice Coltrane & underground Hip Hop with a nod to the classic soul orchestrations of Charles Stepney.The singles ´When On Earth´ & ´Petite Planete´ have both gained huge support from DJ´s and tastemakers across the world including Gilles Peterson, who included the track ´Turn Your Lights On´ on his most recent ´Brownswood Bubblers´ compilation. Expect to see Emanative performing live through the coming year and keep your eyes open for a remix EP featuring excursions from Nwachukwu, Marc Rapson & Jazz Chronicles. For more info check: myspace.com/emanative

little preview:


01. Petite Planète
02. Illusions
03. We Travel The Spacebeats
04. Wind, Sand & Stars
05. Invaderlude
06. Space In Veda
07. Flip-Flop
08. Snare Of The Venus Fly-Traps
09. Low Motion
10. When On Earth
11. In Orbit
12. Stars Collide
13. Lights On
14. Intersteller Outerlude

link removed MULTIMIRROR

Leave a Reply