Brenk & Fid Mella – Hi-Hat Club Vol. 4 Chop Shop


The Hi-Hat Club is on a roll! After Dexter restructured the metaphysics of a jazzthing (Vol.3 / The Jazz Files), we proudly present Vol.4: “Chop Shop” by Brenk and Fid Mella from Vienna. The name says it all: the “Chop Shop” is one of the hardest and most intensely chopped records you have ever heard. Brenk Sinatra, the Austrian heayweight beatchampion (MC Eiht, Kamp, Miles Bonny, Guilty Simpson) is also introducing his protegee, the Italian-born beatmaker Fid Mella, with this volume.

About Brenk: Austria isn’t exactly the epicenter of the beatmaking world but things are changing fast with producers like Dorian Concept, DJ Buzz and The Clonius. And Branko Jordanovic aka Brenk. The Wien-Kaisermühlen homeboy is a mystical figure. A Westcoast rap fanatic and hardcore producer, Brenk is one of the most complete European beatmakers. Although you can’t pinpoint his sound you know immediately that it is him when you are hearing a Brenk production. Westcoast Gangsta-rap and grimey Detroit rap are as present in his music as sweet soul music from the 60ties + 70ties – all chopped to the max and iced out with analogue Korg lines. After releasing the slept on instro-masterpiece “Gumbo” on Supercity in 2008, Brenk has worked with Westcoast pioneer King Tee and has laced beats for an armada of Austrian MCs (Kamp, MAdoppelT, Skero, Kayo). Right now he is producing one half of the forthcoming new MC Eiht album on Year Round Records (Premo is doing the other half) and is working on S3 (Supa Soul S**t), a group he has formed with MPM singer Miles Bonny.

About Fid Mella: Fid Mella was born in Meran (Italy) where he has produced albums with Ghemon, Mistaman and Kiave. Seven years ago, Mella moved to Vienna where he hooked up with Brenk. Since than he has worked with Kev Brown, EdO G, Deph Joe, Gerard MC, Manuva and many more.

the album is available on vinyl: HERE or HERE
for more info also check:


01. Brenk – Intro Transformation
02. Brenk – Don’t Fight It
03. Brenk – Sign Skit
04. Brenk – Cannibal Love
05. Brenk – Concrete Jungle
06. Brenk – Concrete Jungle Skit
07. Brenk – Anutha Journey
08. Brenk – Can’t Stop Interlude
09. Brenk – Don’t Beat Ur Wife Every Night
10. Brenk – Crum Break
11. Brenk – Ole Woam 2 (Aus Kaisamuehn in die Woed)
12. Brenk – Spread His Name Outro
13. Fid Mella – Intro
14. Fid Mella – Ready
15. Fid Mella – The Game
16. Fid Mella – Worms
17. Fid Mella – Amateurs
18. Fid Mella – Ha Ha Ha Ha
19. Fid Mella – At The Chop Shop
20. Fid Mella – Toni’s Theme
21. Fid Mella – Bada Bing
22. Fid Mella – Follini
23. Fid Mella – 1, 2, 3
24. Fid Mella – Outro

link removed MULTIMIRROR

Leave a Reply