Arts The Beatdoctor – Transitions


With his debut-EP Fragments (Unexpected, February 2006), Dutch beatsmith Arts the Beatdoctor showed his musical diversity with a collection of jazz-inflicted hiphop-tracks which were mostly characterized by their nightly atmosphere. With his full-length debut album Transitions he continues on this road in a truely original way. The album features 15 tracks, and is the product of 3 years of sampling, tweaking and composing. It stirs up a complex stew of emotions: melancholy being one of the most tongue-catching ingredients, supplemented by foreboding, a few tablespoons of tension and a few splashes of release. Comparisons to artists such as DJ Shadow, Krush and RJD2 spring to mind with his blend of atmospheric and cinematic hip hop beats. Apart from the aforementioned artists, Arts finds his inspiration in jazz and classical music: “What really gets to me are the harmonies used. There’s a lot of stuff that’s about ‘playing wrong notes, but making them sound right’. For that quality, jazz is a good starting point if you want to make music that’s surprising, exciting.” With featurings by Pete Philly, Skiggy Rapz and The Proov, Transitions became a very personal and introspective album which can’t be left unnoticed by anyone interested in true music.

for more info check:


01. Blending Quality
02. The Anthem feat. Pete Philly
03. Laughs, Drinks, Jokes, Tricks
04. Revolve feat. Esther
05. Crazy Times feat. Skiggy Rapz
06. Split Personality Part I feat. Sense
07. All Of Us feat. Pete Philly
08. Fragments
09. Decreasing Daylight
10. Transitions feat. The Proov
11. Irreversible
12. Remember
13. Reprise
14. Mellow Drama
15. The Zone feat. Pete Philly

link removed MULTIMIRROR

One Response to “Arts The Beatdoctor – Transitions”

  1. Bank……

    [...]On any with any in the journey companies who have their web existence on the internet.come across organic beauty at it[...]…

Leave a Reply