Toshiyuki Honda – Burnin’ Waves


Sweet Japanese fusion from saxophonist Toshiyuki Honda — grooving with a tight, smooth, and soulful feel that matches the best of the genre from the time! The album’s got large R&B-inspired funky jazz arrangements from Chikara Ueda, and features some nice keyboard work by Larry Williams — plus a soulful vocal from Pauline Wilson on the album’s take on “Havana Candy”. Other tracks are instrumental, and titles include “747 Wind Flight”, “Sao Paulo”, “Burning Waves”, “All Night Rendezvous”, “Thunder Kiss”, and “Just A Dream Away”.

little preview:


01. Burnin’ Waves
02. All-Night Rendez-Vous
03. Thunder Kiss
04. You Blow My Heart Away
05. Just A Dream Away
06. Havana Candy
07. Sao Paulo
08. 747 Wind Flight

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Toshiyuki Honda – Burnin’ Waves”

  1. Moodz says:

    THANK YOU!!!!!

Leave a Reply