The Five Corners Quintet – Hot Corner


In 2005, The Five Corners Quintet from Helsinki took the international dancefloor jazz scene by storm. Milan Records released their debut release Chasin The Jazz Gone By in North America to rave reviews. Three years and more than 100 international concerts later, The Five Corners Quintet are set to return with their sophomore effort, Hot Corner to be released in the U.S. on February 10, 2009. Tuomas Kallio is once again at the helm with their notorious and impressive live band consisting of Teppo Makynen (drums/bandleader), Timo Lassy (sax), Jukka Eskola (trumpet), Mikael Jakobsson (piano), and Antti Lotjonen (double bass). Hot Corner features Mark Murphy s vocals on two songs, including the melodic Kerouak Days in Montana . This record revitalizes the coolness of jazz and the band reviving dancefloor jazz around the world for a whole new generation.


01. Hot Rod
02. Kerouac Days In Montana (feat. Mark Murphy)
03. Skinny Dipping
04. Rich In Time (feat. Okou)
05. Midnight In Trieste
06. Come And Get Me (feat. Mark Murphy)
07. Interlope II
08. Waltz Up
09. Easy Diggin
10. Shake It
11. Habbis Habit

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply