Cal Tjader – Sounds Out Burt Bacharach


Fantastic — and about as great as you’d imagine! The cool Latiny vibes of Cal Tjader meet the great compositions of Burt Bacharach, and the result is a shimmering set of tracks that forever defines the sound of groovy 60s! Cal’s the perfect choice for music like this — as his sense of space, time, and rhythm jibe perfectly with Burt’s magical tunes — making for incredible instrumental readings of tracks that include “My Little Red Book”, “Moneypenny Goes For Broke”, “Don’t Make Me Over”, and “I Say A Little Prayer”. Instrumentation includes organ and guitar next to the vibes — and production is by Gary McFarland, with the same gentle groove as his own best work!

little preview:


01. Money Penny Goes For Broke
02. What The World Needs Now Is Love
03. Anyone Who Had a Hear
04. Don’t Make Me Over
05. A Message To Michael
06. My Little Red Book
07. I Say a Little Prayer
08. Walk On By
09. You’ll Never Get To Heaven (If You Break My Heart)

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Cal Tjader – Sounds Out Burt Bacharach”

  1. raphy says:

    This is serious stuff…
    I can’t believe I’m the first to comment on this Masterpiece..

    Big Up!@!

Leave a Reply