Bob James – Heads


Bob James truly established himself as an outstanding arranger with this ’70s release, which includes such notable tunes as Boz Scaggs’ “We’re All Alone,” Peter Frampton’s “I’m In You,” Henry Purcell’s gorgeous “One Loving Night” and the Billy Preston/Bruce Fischer hit “You Are so Beautiful.” James works his magic with the help of David Sanborn, Grover Washington, Jr., and Patti Austin, along with a complete orchestra featuring strings, brass and a woodwind section notably including Michael Brecker and Eddie Daniels.

The end result is a recording that ranks among James’ best. His two original compositions, “Heads” and “Night Crawler,” earned him considerable praise and respect as a solo artist, and fully demonstrate just how intricate his compositions can be. This CD is as excellent introduction to Bob James’ music.


01. Heads
02. We’re All Alone
03. I’m In You
04. Night Crawler
05. You Are So Beauiful
06. One Loving Night

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply