Robert Glasper Albums!

Hailing from Houston, TX, pianist Robert Glasper is a jazz pianist with a knack for mellow, harmonically complex compositions that also reveal a subtle hip-hop influence. Inspired to play piano by his mother, a gospel pianist and vocalist, Glasper attended Houston’s High School for the Performing Arts. After graduation Glasper studied music at the New School University in Manhattan, where he found performance work with such luminaries as bassist Christian McBride, saxophonist Kenny Garrett, and others. Since graduating college, Glasper has worked with a variety of artists, including trumpeter Roy Hargrove, vocalist Carly Simon, and rapper Mos Def. The pianist released his debut album, Mood, on Fresh Sound New Talent in 2004. Canvas and In My Element followed in 2005 and 2007 respectively on Blue Note Records. In 2009, Glaspar released the forward-thinking album Double Booked which featured a mix of modal post-bop and funky, ’80s-Herbie Hancock-inspired numbers.

for more info check:

2004 – Mood


01. Maiden Voyage
02. Lil Tipsy
03. Alone Together
04. Mood
05. Don’t Close Your Eyes
06. Blue Skies
07. Interlued
08. In Passing
09. L.N.K. Blues

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2005 – Canvas


01. Untitled
02. Canvas
03. Portrait of an Angel
04. Enoch’s Meditation
05. Centelude
06. Jelly’s da Beener
07. Chant
08. Riot
09. North Portland
10. I Remember

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2007 – In My Element


01. G & B
02. Of Dreams To Come
03. F.T.B.
04. Y’Outta Praise Him – (Intro)
05. Y’Outta Praise Him
06. Beatrice
07. Maiden Voyage/Everything in Its Right Place
08. J Dillalude
09. Silly Rabbit
10. One For ‘Grew
11. Tribute

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2009 – Double-Booked


01. Intro
02. No Worries
03. Yes I’m Country (And That’s Ok)
04. Downtime
05. 59 South
06. Think of One
07. 4eva
08. Butterfly
09. Festival
10. For You
11. All Matter
12. Open Mind

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2012 – Black Radio


01. Lift Off Mic Check (feat. Shafiq Husayn)
02. Afro Blue (feat. Erykah Badu)
03. Cherish The Day (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
04. Always Shine (feat. Lupe Fiasco and Bilal)
05. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) (feat. Ledisi)
06. Move Love (feat. KING)
07. Ah Yeah (feat. Musiq Soulchild and Chrisette Michele)
08. Consequence Of Jealousy (feat. Meshell Ndegeocello)
09. Why Do We Try (feat. Stokley Williams)
10. Black Radio (feat. Mos Def)
11. Letter To Hermoine (feat. Bilal)
12. Smells Like Teen Spirit

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

9 Responses to “Robert Glasper Albums!”

  1. axl says:

    i like the way you make this blog . merci beaucoup

  2. Crus says:

    Respect to you my man! This sh* is hot!

  3. edlorado says:

    thanks, great new music!

  4. FRazz says:

    Thanks a lot man, this kind of music has to be shared like that.

  5. fsm says:

    Fast and furious!!!

  6. bobbysu says:

    thank you very much

  7. lucuma says:

    groso! se agradece

  8. JankyDude says:

    Many thanks for this hookup. Been looking for some of his older stuff.

  9. Barbiefresh says:

    Great, great, great!!

Leave a Reply