Rob Swift – The Architect


Rob Swift, one of the more innovative (and ultimately celebrated) turntablists of the past decade, has waited four years to release The Architect, his first album since gaining national attention with Mike Patton in the band Peeping Tom. The Jackson Heights, Queens, native has been working on incorporating classical music into hip-hop, and odds are he won’t do it in a way that’s particularly similar to how it’s been done (read: uncreatively) in recent major-label hip-hop singles. The Architect will be Swift’s first album since 2005′s War Games (though his earlier albums havehad several re-releases since then), and it will be Swift’s first release on Patton’s Ipecac Records, which, for an interesting juxtaposition, released the Melvins’ Chickenswitch right before The Architect.

the new album of Rob Swift, i listened, i liked and i decided to post, if you want to read a review click >here<


01. Overture
02. Introduction
03. The Architect
04. Principio Feat. Breez Evahflowin
05. Story Of A Man
06. Sound The Horn
07. Prelude To The 1st Movement
08. Rabia 1st Movement
09. Rabia 2nd Movement
10. Rabia 3rd Movement
11. D.R.E.W.
12. Intermission
13. Lower Level 1st Movement
14. Lower Level 2nd Movement
15. Lower Level 3rd Movement
16. Spartacuts
17. Sound The Horn (Reprise)
18. Ultimo Feat. Breez Evahflowin

multimirror link, so click and then you can find rapidshare,megaupload, mediafire and others

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Rob Swift – The Architect”

  1. Listened to this one on the bus this morning and really liked it. Saw a post from Ghostly this morning about Shigeto so I’m baaaack.

    I’ll let you know how I like the Shigeto EP



Leave a Reply