Nat Adderley – Double Exposure


A lost chapter in the David Axelrod/Cannonball Adderley tradition — and one of Nat’s best albums from the 70s! Nat’s funky trumpet sits nicely in moody arrangements by David Axelrod and Jimmy Jones — and the group features electric piano by George Duke, plus guest playing by Cannonball Adderley, Hal Galper, and Johnny Watson. Includes a few cuts with vocals by Nat, done in a weird funky style that’s vaguely similar to Eugene McDaniels. Titles include “Traffic”, “Contant 19″, “59 Go & Pass”, “Quit It”, “Watermelon Man”, and “Song Of The Valez Diamond”, which has some cool electronics!

little preview:


01. Watermelon Man
02. Quit It
03. 59 Go And Pass
04. Contant 19
05. Traffic
06. In A Silent Way (The Sound Of The Sky)
07. Song Of The Valdez Diamond

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

2 Responses to “Nat Adderley – Double Exposure”

  1. Newlyner says:

    Many thanks for making this available

  2. grumpy says:

    Great album – thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply