Free The Robots – Ctrl Alt Delete


Chris Alfaro is Free the Robots. The genre-defying artist pulls together heavy doses of traditional jazz, psych, electronic and hip-hop, with progressive melodies and devastating drums into a rich pot of sound. His techniques create harmony between genres with the blending of obscure samples with analog and digital compositions.

Initially started as a side project by Chris Alfaro in 2003, Free The Robots has quickly garnered a worldwide audience. Combining dusty swap-meet samples, futuristic synthesizers and live instrumentation, Free The Robots has created a unique harmony of past sounds and future ruminations. Much like his L.A. contemporaries Flying Lotus and Nosaj Thing, Free The Robots knows no genre boundaries.

Ctrl Alt Delete, which also features Ikey Owens of The Mars Volta, has been a long time coming. Originally signed to Alpha Pup over two years ago, Free The Robots has put his heart and soul into this album. Meticulously constructed, the album is a culmination of countless late nights at Low End Theory Club, combined with a spirit of fearless experimentation. The result rattles with grit and swagger — a firm proclamation of Free The Robot’s sonic arrival.

little preview:

sounds like Flying Lotus, i also posted the “Free The Robots EP” in December HERE


01. Sci-Fidelity
02. Turbulence
03. Jupiter
04. Orion’s Belt buckle
05. Wandering Gypsy
06. Select/Start
07. Voices
08. Granite Rock
09. Mental Universe
10. Global Warning
11. The Eye (feat. Ikey Owens)
12. Turkish Voodoo
13. Inter Arma

Link removed in request of Alpha Pup Records

Leave a Reply