Deru – Say Goodbye to Useless

Deru is Benjamin Wynn, an electronic music producer from Los Angeles. His music is best described as an amalgamation of hip-hop, electronica and IDM. Say Goodbye To Useless is Deru’s third full-length release, and his first for Mush Records. While you will find similar aesthetics to his previous releases – moody, atmospheric sounds, haunting melodies and organic textures – they are augmented by his most mature song-writing and cutting-edge beats to date. The album pays homage to classic genres and structures while cultivating a 22nd century smart-party ethic that will snatch the ear of the snobbiest beat head. Deru’s listeners will continue to appreciate his drive for challenging them as much as he challenges himself.

little preview:


01. I Would Like
02. I Want
03. Peanut Butter & Patience PlayWatch
04. Hello
05. Basically, Fuck You
06. Walk
07. Fadeaway
08. Days, Then…
09. What Happens When You Ask
10. Cottonmouth Lothario
11. Goodbye

link removed MULTIMIRROR

Leave a Reply