Coultrain – The Adventures Of Seymour Liberty


Spacey soul from Coultrain — an up-and-coming singer from the St Louis scene, and one with a really unique sort of sound! The album’s a wonderful debut effort — far more mature and complex than you might expect, with a really cosmic feel that’s somewhere between 70s spacey soul and some of the more future-thinking work from the recent Detroit scene — yet all put together with a sense of timing and phrasing that’s clearly Coultrain’s own! Rhythms range from mellow and straightforward, to more complicated and angular — and Coultrain’s voice is often great enough on its own, but sometimes sounds even better with a bit of flanged-out production. Titles include “Green”, “Lilac Tree”, “Screw”, “Girl Of My Dreams”, “Swimmin In The Stars”, “Lost In Translation”, “Playin Catch Up”, “Self Pity”, “Who R U”, and “Endangered Species”.

I posted this when rappamelo was on blogger then it was lost when the blog was deleted, this is the album out in 2007 and probably during 2010 he will release his new album, enjoy!

little preview:


01. Swimmin In The Stars
02. The Girl Of My Dreams
03. Screw
04. Green
05. Lilac Tree
06. Lost In Translation
07. Playin’ Catch Up
08. Who R U?
09. Self Pity
10. Endangered Species (Danger)
11. Untitled (Follow Ur Lead)
12. Mount Zion
13. The Sabbatical

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEDIAFIRE

One Response to “Coultrain – The Adventures Of Seymour Liberty”

  1. Hello my family member! I wish to say that this post is awesome, nice written and come with almost all vital infos. I would like to peer more posts like this .

Leave a Reply