Stacy Epps Albums!

A true rare groove vocalist and emcee delivers heavy messages that flow like a summer breeze over hard- hitting beats. Stacy Epps breathes solar winds through Atlanta’s progressive soul scene. Raised in a military family, Stacy started her career equipped with an inviting global perspective, vintage earrings from her grandmother’s collection, and a law degree from the University of Southern California

In ten years she’s established a globally reaching reputation for sonic excellence in the underground hip hop community. Epps is on a mission to see how far the music can spread through truly independent efforts. The people are the catalyst. Through direct contact and physical distribution she is embarking on an experimental release of her debut solo album “The Awakening” this summer, through her label Japanubia Musik, LLC.

You may have heard her as half of the jazzy rap duo Sol Uprising. She also works with some of the underground’s illest scientists: Madlib, MF DOOM, OH NO, Wildchild, J Rawls and Scienz of Life. Her sensually sophisticated singing is only topped when she grabs the mic to rhyme with the precision of Bahamadia, of whom she and femcee Invincible toured Europe with on the Sistas in Rhyme Tour in December, 2006.

For more info check:

little preview:


2003 – Sol Power (with John Robinson)


01. Sol Power Intro
02. Introspect (Do My Thang)
03. Understanding
04. Fluid
05. We Ourself & Us
06. Now Is The Time
07. Sol Power
08. Raach Ya Sol
09. Solar Love
10. Groove Intermission
11. My Sound
12. Gravity (Hold Me Down)
13. They Don’t Know
14. The Uprising
15. Don’t Ignore Me
16. My Sound (Sunland Mix)

2007 – Ruff Draft


01. Blessing (Prod. Apex)
02. Skin Play ft. Madlib (Prod. J-Dilla)
03. 222 (Hit Me) ft. Muhsinah
04. Arms ft. Bilal Salaam (Prod. Madlib)
05. Loose Change (Prod. Pudgemcee)
06. Down Falling (Prod. Madlib)
07. Rhyme Cycle ft. Panama Black, Doodlebug, & Jawwaad (Prod. Dr. WhoDat)
08. Smoky Mirrors (Prod. Apex)
09. Muthaland (Prod. Madlib)
10. Miuzik (Prod. Stacy Epps)
11. Peace (Prod. Apex)

2008 – Ruff Drafts Vol. 2


01. Buttaflies Rise
02. Way of Life
03. Breakin
04. Cold Times
05. All the Way
06. Not Anutha Luv Song
07. Space
08. Why
09. Home
10. Neva Scene

2008 – The Awakening


01. Eppisode 1 (Prod. By Slugabed)
02. The Awakening (Prod. By Apex)
03. OM feat. Muhsinah (Prod. By Muhsinah)
04. Addicted (Prod. By Amdex)
05. Heaven feat. Bilal Salaam (Prod. By S1)
06. Cosmik Dust (Prod. By Flying Lotus)
07. Floatin (Prod. By Apex)
08. Floatin (Reprise) (Prod. By Apex)
09. Who Knows (Prod. By Nick Speed)
10. Mothership (Prod. By Apex)
11. 00:00 feat. Finale (Prod. By Apex)

One Response to “Stacy Epps Albums!”

  1. amable says:

    hey gracias por esta riquisima colleccion tanx bro for puting this materia together im from dominican republic keping it real

Leave a Reply