RJD2 – The Colossus

The Colossus should remind everyone how talented DJ-producer Ramble John Krohn was before he crafted the award-winning Mad Men theme. It’s his finest album since 2002′s instrumental hip-hop classic Deadringer, balancing punchy funk (“Let There Be Horns”) with soul ballads (“Games You Can Win,” featuring pensive vocals from Kenna). And yes, RJ is singing again; but unlike 2007′s self-indulgent The Third Hand, here he wisely picks his spots, chirping a few modest ditties. Four albums deep, he’s found his comfort zone. HERE you can read a review, enjoy!

lead single:

160kbps, i will update this post when will come out a better version ;)


01. Let There Be Horns
02. Games You Can Win (Feat. Kenna)
03. Giant Squid
04. Salud 2
05. The Glow
06. A Spaceship For Now
07. The Shining Path (Feat. Phonte Coleman)
08. Crumbs Off The Table (Feat. Aaron Livingston)
09. A Son’s Cycle (Feat. The Catalyst, Illogic & NP)
10. Tin Flower
11. Small Plans
12. Gypsy Caravan
13. The Stranger
14. Walk With Me

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed MULTIMIRROR

Leave a Reply