Quincy Jones – You’ve Got It Bad Girl

During the `70s, Quincy Jones–composer, arranger, and conductor–emerged as a solo artist in his own right, and released several discs under his name. From 1973, You’ve Got It Bad Girl is something of a resume for Jones’s early `70s period. There’s the music he composed for films (“Love Theme From The Getaway”), Quiet Storm covers of Top 40 hits (“Summer In the City”), and some swinging Latin-accented big-band jazz (“Manteca”). Perhaps it’s not consistent stylistically, but fans of Q will appreciate this LP’s return as it also features some rather nifty contributions from Stevie Wonder and alto sax legend Phil Woods.

Personnel: Dave Grusin, Bob James (keyboards); Chuck Rainey, Ray Brown , Carol Kaye (bass guitar); Grady Tate (drums); Milt Holland, Bobbye Porter (percussion).


01. Summer In The City
02. Eyes Of Love
03. Daydreaming
04. First Time I Ever Saw Your Face
05. Love Theme From “The Getaway”
06. You’ve Got It Bad Girl
07. Superstition
08. Manteca
09. Sanford & Son Theme
10. Chump Change

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply