Marc Mac Presents Visioneers – Dirty Old Hip Hop

Following on from ‘How about a game of chess’ one of the most sought after download only albums of 2005 and short listed as one of Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Albums of the year, producer Marc Mac follows on with his latest production project ‘Visioneers – Dirty Old Hip Hop’
Marc Mac is better known as one half of 4hero, the duo that changed the shape of UK electronic music and picked up both a Mercury Music Prize nomination and MOBO award while doing so. Marc Mac’s production credits include tracks for Jill Scott, Vikter Duplaix, Ultra Nate, Terry Callier, Ursula Rucker, and Shaun Escoffery and he has a long list of remixes under his belt from Masters at Work to John Coltrane.
Visioneers music is the sound of Hip Hop and Jazz in a head-on collision, this is most demonstrated on tracks like, ‘Ike’s Mood I’ and versions of the classic Nas ‘The World Is Yours’ and Pharcyde’s ‘Runnin’. The project features the talents of Brad Somatik and 4hero drummer Luke Parkhouse and features guest vocals from rappers Capitol A and Voice. Marc explains “ the Visioneers idea was in my head long before we recorded the first record. Visioneers is not a band it’s a studio project. I wanted to pay respect to hip hop producers like Jazzy Jeff, Jay Dee and Pete Rock for introducing me to Jazz and I needed to produce the tracks like hip hop records that sound phat in a club and not like dinner Jazz, its about reclaiming Jazz”.

little preview:


01. Replay feat. Voice
02. Runnin’
03. Ike’s Mood I
04. The World Is Yours
05. Funk Box feat. Capitol A
06. It’s Simple
07. Kamal’s World
08. Dirty Old Bossa Nova
09. Smoker
10. Run For Cover
11. 55 Dollars
12. Paul’s Guitar Story
13. Rollin’ For The Ride
14. Days Gone By
15. Hip Know Cypher

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed ZSHARE
link removed DEPOSITFILES
link removed MEDIAFIRE
link removed FILEFACTORY
link removed HOTFILE

One Response to “Marc Mac Presents Visioneers – Dirty Old Hip Hop”

  1. Gracias man, lo estaba buscando.

Leave a Reply