Manhattans – Love Talk


Late 70s – but The Manhattans are still sounding great! The album’s got a wonderful blend of mellow harmony tracks and fuller, more upbeat Philly-styled tunes – all very much in the spirit of the group’s first few albums for Columbia, and handled with a similar level of skill. The group had one of the most compelling, richest harmony styles of any 70s mainstream group – and if anything, the more they recorded, the more they made magic in the studio. Titles include “Devil In The Dark”, “After You”, “Love Talk”, “We Tried”, “That’s Not Part Of The Show”, “New York City”, and a surprisingly palatable version of “The Way We Were/Memories”.


01. After you
02. Love talk
03. The right feeling at the wrong time
04. Devil in the dark
05. Here comes the hurt again
06. I just wanna be the one in your life
07. New york city
08. That’s not part of the show
09. The way we were memories
10. We tried

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed MEDIAFIRE

Leave a Reply