Justice System – Rooftop Soundcheck

Justice System’s history begins at Woodland High School in Greenburgh, New York, where in 1990 rappers John “Jahbaz” Dawson and Tom “Folex” Foley hooked up with longtime friends Chris “Wizard C. Roc” Nordland and the brothers Alex (“Coz Boogie”) and Eric (“Eric G.”) Gopoian to form a band that, as Folex puts it, “would rely on real people making music and having something to say, and not hiding it behind DATs and samples.” A year later, multi-instrumentalist Alex “Mo’Better Al” Auld came on board to add some spice to the mix and help with demos.Rooftop Soundcheck was the group’s debut album in 1994. It wasn’t the first Hip Hop record to use live instruments, but it was the first Hip Hop record where all you got was live, original music.

little preview:


01. Due Our Time
02. Trouble On My Mind
03. Flexin’ The Ill Funk
04. Dedication To Bambaataa
005. Summer In The City
06. Santana
07. The Ill-River Expedition
08. Justice Funkin’
09. Jacquelina
10. Just Because
11. Soulstyle
12. Take It To The Stage
13. Summer In The City (Sunshine Blend)
14. Jacquelina Outro

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed ZSHARE
link removed DEPOSITFILES
link removed BADONGO
link removed 2SHARED
link removed HOTFILE

Leave a Reply