Madlib – Shades of Blue + The Originals

Shades of Blue is a remix album by producer Madlib over the archives of Blue Note Records. The album was released on Blue Note itself in 2002.
So i made “The Originals” that contains the originals songs that Madlib used for “Shades Of Blue”.


01. Introduction
02. Slim’s Return
03. Distant Land (Hip Hop Drum Mix)
04. Mystic Bounce
05. Stormy
06. Blue Note Interlude
07. Please Set Me At Ease
08. Funky Blue Note
09. Alfred Lion Interlude
10. Steppin’ Into Tomorrow
11. Andrew Hill Break
12. Montara
13. Song For My Father
14. Footprints – Yesterdays New Quintet
15. Peace/Dolphin Dance
16. Outro

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed


01. Gene Harris & The Three Sounds – Look Of Slim (Slim’s Return)
02. Donald Byrd – Distant Land (Distant Land)
03. Ronnie Foster – Mystic Brew (Mystic Bounce)
04. Reuben Wilson – Stormy (Stormy)
05. Bobbi Humphrey – Please Set Me At Ease (Please Set Me At Ease)
06. Donald Byrd – Stepping Into Tomorrow (Stepping Into Tomorrow)
07. Andrew Hill – Illusion (Andrew Hill Break)
08. Bobby Hutcherson – Montara (Montara)
09. Horace Silver – Song For My Father (Song For My Father)
10. Wayne Shorter – Footprints (Footprints)
11. Horace Silver – Peace (Peace/Dolphin Dance)
12. Herbie Hancock – Dolphin Dance (Peace/Dolphin Dance)

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed MEGAUPLOAD
link removed

5 Responses to “Madlib – Shades of Blue + The Originals”

  1. teds says:

    this is awesome man thank you for taking the time to do this! this makes me appreciate the album a lot more.

  2. Biff says:

    This is awesome. I’m so pumped someone took the time to track down all of the original tunes Madlib chopped and sliced. I just posted about Shades of Blue myself…thought you might be interested.

  3. j23 says:

    i’ve seriously downloaded this collection about 15 times, from these same links. ha…

  4. john says:

    thank you

  5. R says:

    Awesome! Thanks very much & Happy New Year

Leave a Reply