Blockhead – The Music Scene

New York hip hop producer Tony Simon aka Blockhead returns with his third and best instrumental album for Ninja Tune. Blockhead has long made beautiful, emotive music based around the hip hop template, but on The Music Scene he elevates his craft to another level. Tony puts it down to the use of Ableton, which means that rather than working from “one basic beat and building off it” (the standard hip hop model), he has begun stringing together multiple beats and weaving them together into increasingly complex, surprising and satisfying pieces of music. As he himself puts it, “I made each song a little more of a musical journey than anything I have ever done before.”

for more info check the myspace!


01. It’s Raining Clouds
02. The Music Scene
03. Only Sequences Change
04. Which One Of You Jerks Drank My Arnold Palmer
05. Attack The Doctor
06. The Prettiest Sea Slug
07. The Daily Routine
08. Tricky Turtle
09. Four Walls
10. Pity Party
11. Hell Camp
12. Farewell Spaceman

link removed RAPIDSHARE
link removed
link removed
link removed
link removed BADONGO

Leave a Reply